Tift County Athletic Hall of Fame

Induction Ceremony for the 2014 Inaugural Class of the Tift County Athletic Hall of Fame will be Saturday, October 4th at Tift County High School. Inductees include Nanci Bowen, Darby Veazey, Nick Green, Jody Patton, Clay Shiver, Darrien Teals, Travis Williams, Coach Gene Brodie, Coach Arthur Mott, 1983 State Championship Football team and the 1987-1990 State Championship Softball teams. Walter "Dog" Burgess is also being honored with the Meritorious Service Award. Inductees will also be recognized during the TCHS football game on Friday, October 3rd.
Tickets are $25 and can be purchased at Ameris Bank on 2nd Street, Eighth Street Middle School and Tift County High School. Tickets are available for sale through Wednesday, October 1st. All tickets must be purchased in advance , there will be no tickets available at the door.

Visit www.facebook.com/tiftcoathletichof for more information.